Hello June!

Rigozo

Finally, the month of May is over and June has come to stay. Guys! let’s take deep breaths as we release May into the wild. Now welcome June with a big smile, because I find it hard not to truly appreciate the month that ushers in summer. If High School Musical is to be believed, then SUMMERTIME is the time of our lives. That’s the hype! You can go to the park, pool, picnics, the beach, wear shorts, get a tan, go for a holiday, and all things bright and beautiful.

Me: Hello June! Please be nice.

The Universe:  Finger’s crossed.

Conversation with the universe.

Still not buying it right?

Me neither.

June for me equals a lot of sunshine, which translates to oppressive heat and sunburn. Therefore, I would spend much of my time staying indoors/under a shade, applying a ton of skin products (how much SPF is too much?) and trying to hide sweat stains. Don’t hesitate to subscribe to crunching on ice, and taking baths 5 times in a day, I totally recommend it.

“June, please!” I beg, as I wring out bucketful of sweat. Pathetic!

Have a good day!

Wait! I heard June has more to offer (it’s up for debate)

A Good Month to Get Hitched and Make Babies

The month of June is for happily ever after and producing heirs. Yup! June was named after the Roman Goddess, Juno (Junius). She’s the goddess of Marriage and Childbirth. We are literally in a fertile month – that is mind blowing. Also, June as a name in Latin means Born in June. Very Original guys! 👏

Longest And Shortest Day In The Year

June is the month with the longest and shortest day in the year, depending on which side of the globe you inhabit. Between June 20 and 22, depending on the year – in the northern hemisphere, it would be the longest day of the year, and in the southern hemisphere, the shortest day of the year. You’ll have to live it, to know it. And June 21st, this wonderful day is the International day of Yoga, and Father’s day. Awesome!

Okay, June is looking up.

To keep us in a bubble of awesomeness and to embrace positive vibes from the very first day of the month of June, hopefully to the last day, is a lovely poem by Lawrence S. Pertillar.

If Not For June

If not for June,
My memories of Winter in December...
With a wish to witness,
The freshness of Spring March would bring...
Would not still remain so vivid.
As if only yesterday visited.
If not for June

If not for June
My eyesight would not be teased...
By the freedom felt in Summer,
With hopes that linger of those things I could do
Under clear skies showing bright Sun.
And seeing the fin shared by nearly everyone,
If not for June

And if not for June I would not be able to
From so many experiences I could pick.
June seems to be the month I can do this.
With a thankfulness I am still in the midst,
of a year that appears to have just begun.
With so much left to offer before it is done.
And for me this happens only when June comes.

Lawrence S. Pertillar

That’s as far as I can go with June for now. I plan to catch cruise as much as I can, indoors and outdoors. And take lots of pictures, maybe share it here in my gallery.

So, welcome June, do your best, and have fun! 😊😊😊

“By the freedom felt in summer, with hopes that linger of those things I could do, under clear skies showing bright Sun.”

If Not For June by Lawrence S. Pertillar

Photo Credit: Pexels